Posts Tagged ‘effective keywords’
Drill further down into important keywords by using the Google Insights for Search tool, an expansion of whatever keyword you enter providing more keyword ideas but importantly you can see at the same time geographically where these keywords are most popular giving the historical trends of the keyword currently going back to 2004.
When you have exhausted the research using these tools, saving the information on a spreadsheet as you go. The next step is to split the keywords into core competitive keywords and long-tail keywords. Core competitive keywords being the obvious ones that everyone bids on such as “car insurance” and the long-tail keywords being more specific versions of these such as “cheap car insurance london”. When it comes to allocating budget it is possible to ensure that it will be done more profitably.
You need to divide them up into related keywords that can be developed into the ad groups of one particular campaign, so an insurance company that does many types of insurance will have car insurance, motor insurance, commercial insurance all as separate campaigns. In retail it should be according to either brands or stock type.
Finally make sure you develop more long-tail keywords by adding words such as “cheap” at the beginning and end of the keyword phrase, unless of course this is not appropriate, the same applies to “online”, “buy” and “sale” to name a few developing the best google adwords keywords this way will both save you a lot of money and increase profits.
The competition for most single-word keywords is fierce, unless the niche is very esoteric, searches on single words are made most frequently by people who are simply not ready to spend their money. They are merely investigating the market gathering information, in other words, they are “tyre-kickers”.
1-word keywords would probably bankrupt you very quickly.
2-word keywords are a better bet, but they can still command a high cost per click in competitive markets, surfers who search on them may still not be ready to buy, although they’re getting there. Keyword phrases of three words and up are known as “long-tail” keywords.
3-word keyword phrases have the highest conversion rate, according to tests. People who type three words as a search term have usually done their investigations, know exactly what they want, and are now ready to buy.
4-word keyword phrases fare slightly less well, perhaps because the searcher may indeed be ready to buy, but is comparing prices for a very specific item, or is doing some academic research.
Do not underestimate the power of negative keywords. Let us say, if you sell tulips, you don’t want your ad to appear when someone searches on the term “grow tulips”, although they may not click on your ad, it’d be an unnecessary impression. This can be negatively affecting and its click-through rate (CTR) would suffer. You have to specify “grow” as a negative keyword. (Of course, if your Ad Group contains only exact match keyword phrases, there’s no point in specifying negative keywords.)
1. Long List of Keywords- you should not make the list long, you should make it targeted, if you are a software company, keyword “download” may be suitable for your ad. If people click the ad with this keyword, you need to pay much but most probably got zero feedbacks because the cost per click for such a generic keyword will be much higher compared with a more descriptive relevant keyword. Compete with different company on this “download” keyword, include MP3 download site, Musical Website, big software company or even MP3 manufacturer and the price must be much higher. Why not pick a descriptive keyword like “download printing software” to avoid competing with those musical or mp3.
2. Landing to your home page- when visitor clicks on the ad, you should bring to the page with exact information your ad described and not to a generic home page or welcome page because visitors are busy to look for information. They will skim through the page to locate the information and if they cannot find the information they need, they will close your page and click on another ad.
3. Missing Keywords in Your Ad- you should add your keywords in to your title and descriptive text. If your ad does not have any relation with your keyword, the quality of your ad will be lower and you need to pay more to get into a higher position. You should keep your ad properly related to your keywords.
There are a lot of steps you can take when you set up a Google Adwords. These are campaigns that will increase your bottom line, you need to know a few “vocabulary” terms that are important to understanding Adwords.
- Broad match- the default setting for Adwords. Broad keyword matching will produce many impressions with few results, if your keyword is tennis shoes your ad will show up when anyone enters tennis or shoes in any order. If you have a small niche, a broad match can give you a lot of exposure.
- Negative keyword- stops your ad from being shown if someone uses that keyword in their search, simply place a minus sign in front of the phrase, if you want to avoid freebie seekers, use -free in your keyword list.
- Phrase match- this will ensure that you ad will be shown to anyone searching for that specific phrase in that order and may include additional phrases.
- Exact match-using exact match will show your ad only when the customer enters those words in that order and no others.
- Conversion rate- the number of visitors who actually buy something, with 100 visitors and 3 sales, your conversion rate is 3%.
- Return on ad spend- number is calculated by measuring how many dollars you take in versus how much you spend on advertising, if you spend $1,000 and take in $5,000, your return on ad spend is 500%.
- Return on investment- spending $1000 to make $50,000 then the return on your investment or ROI is 2500%.
1.Proper structuring of your ad campaign- creating a new ad campaign, it is better to create a number of smaller ad groups within that campaign. Creating a single ad group and filling it up with hundreds if not thousands of keywords can be a big mistake, it is far better to come up with a few different categories that describe your business and focus on creating groups of tightly related keywords for each group.
2.Learn how to write an ad- with the limited number of characters allowed for the ad copy, one of the best ways to come up with attention grabbing copy is to learn from the classified ads in newspapers and magazines, browse through the classifieds and take note of any ad that really captures your attention, ask yourself what makes it work. Writing ads that get more clicks, you will increase your click through ratio. You could lower the minimum bid that you pay for each click.
3.Testing and tracking your ads- create multiple ads and rotate them evenly to test which ones result in the best CTR. Run the test so that each ad gets at least 50 or so clicks, the test will be invalid if you base your decision on just a few clicks. Setting up your campaign initially, be sure to select the option to rotate your ads. The default option is to allow the system to automatically optimize showing your best ad more often.
Matching Options- running an Adwords campaign, you should define when your keywords will appear in search results, you can select matching options for each of your keywords to either reach a broad audience or target a niche.
Broad Match- the default setting for an Adwords campaign, means your ad will appear in search results when any of the words in your keyword phrase search. Advertiser has learned expensive lessons using this setting. If your product makes a popular Christmas gift, you definitely want to use the broad match option in November and December.
Phrase Match- a matching option that gives you a bit more control over your ads telling the Adwords platform to only show your ad when a search is conducted for the particular order of your keyword phrase. Using the phrase match option for “travel journals”, the ad would appear when someone search for a phrase with “travel journals”.
Exact Match- the most targeted option you should for your ad to appear in searches for the exact keyword phrase as written, if you want your ad to appear in searches for “travel journals” and nothing else use the exact match, just place brackets around the keyword phrase.
Negative Match- this doesn’t involve cussing, insults or adult sites, it allows you to designate which keyword phrase search results you do not want your ad to appear in. You may not want your travel journal product to appear in search results for “Amazon travel journals”. List the keyword phrase with a dash in front of it and my ad will not appear.
Search Queries Secrets Revealed is an absolute gold mine for every individual who would want to give their business the boost that it needs. This is because Search Queries allows you to see the exact and precise search query that the user used to search for a certain product or business.
It will also give you a huge list of new keywords that you can use for your ad campaign and most importantly, it will also give you a huge list of negative keywords that will give you a low traffic. In this way it will allow you to save a fortune.
Having the Search Queries is an amazing tool that has a feature that every internet marketers are talking about, in fact, you cannot hear of any marketer that does not talk about it. This is because Search Queries has made miracles to their business from different types of industries they are in.
By using Search Queries, these internet marketers has found fame and success, because they know what keywords that has the highest possibility that a certain consumer or user will use when they are searching for a product, service or business. This gives them the upper hand to use that keyword and link it back to their website to create high volume of traffic.
Having such leverage over your competitor, will assure you that your business will have the traffic that it needs to boost its profitability, these Search Engine tool is a blessing to all marketers that has found a gold mine from these simple keywords.



